BREAKING: President Farmajo names a national committee for reconciliation and dialogue with Somaliland

Mogadishu July 17, 2019(SD)-The President of the Federal Republic of Somalia, HE Mohamed Abdullahi Farmajo has named a Committee for the Reconciliation and Negotiations of the Federal Government of Somalia and Somaliland.

Members of the committee are six members of former and current members of the Somali Federal Parliament.

The committee is chaired by lawmaker Abdullahi Sheikh Ismail who previously served as the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Transitional Federal Government of Somalia.

Below are the names of the committee members that appear to be based on the power sharing system of 4.5.

1-Abdullahi Sheikh Ismail, Chairman of the Committee 2-Abdirahman Abdi Hussein (Guulwade) Vice President

3-Dr. Abdirahman Moalin Abdullahi (Baadiyow)

4- Dr Ali Said Fiqi

5-S / G: Ahmed Jama Musse

6-Xil. Ali Ahmed Jama (Jangeli)

The appointment of the Speaker of the Somaliland House of Representatives has been delayed due to the suspension of negotiations between the Federal Government of Somalia and Somaliland since the election of President Farmaajo.

Categories: Featured, Latest News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *