Puntland parliament appoints four Electoral Commission Members

Garowe (SD)-The Speaker of the Puntland Parliament appointed four members of the Electoral Commission.

The four members that were appointed today by the speaker are:

1. Guled Salah Barre

2. Jama Hirsi Farah 

3. Hasfo Salad Mohamed.

4.Abdirisak Ahmed Said

The Puntland Electoral Commission is composed of nine members, five are appointed by the president, while the other four are appointed by the Speaker of the Parliament.

All of the nine members of the Puntland electoral commission are then approved by Parliament.

Categories: Featured, Latest News

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *