Latest News

Hirshabelle assembly to elect senators today

JOWHAR (SD) – HirShabelle state lawmakers will today elect senators ahead of the country’s presidential election in October.

The regional MPs will be picking eight senators from a list of 27 candidates. 

Among the candidates are Somalia’s ambassador to Kenya Mohamed Nur Tarsan and ex-warlord and immediate senator, Muse Sudiye Yalahow.

Out of the eight seats,  only one seat is allocated for only women.

The candidates include:

  1. Muuse Suudi Yalahow
    1. Abdullahi Sheikh Hassan
    2. Ahmed Hasan Adow
    3. Haaji Muhudin Hassan Afrah
    4. Hassan Aday Ali
  2. Mohamed Amiin Sheikh Osman
    1. Ahmed Mohamed Afa’dey
    2. Yusuf Hassan Fila-dheere
    3. Abdirahman Muuse Habad
  3. Mohamed Ahmed Nuur Tarsan
    1. Raage Hassan Osman Huuti
    2. Osman Mohamud Mohamed Dufle
  4. Mohamed Osman Dhega-juun
    1. Nuur Mohamed Geedi Anjeeh
    2. Mukhtar Hussein Ahmed
  5. Ali Shaban Ibrahim
    1. Abdikadir Hanafu Sheikh Bashir
    2. Asho Hussein Abukar
    3. Abdalle Abdi Hussein
  6. Hassan Iidow Mohamed Konah
    1. Osman Ahmed Mahow
    2. Abdinuur Ibrahim Nuur
  7. Fartuun Abdiqadir Karaama
    1. Adna Hassan Mahad Abdi
    2. Saadiya Yarow Adam
  8. Naimo Ibrahim Yusuf
    1. Maryan Mohamed Kuulow
    2. Zamzam Abdullahi Hussein
    3. Mohamed Mahalin Kulmiye
    4. Abukar Hassan Maqaneey

Categories: Latest News, Somalia

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *