Latest News

Hirshabelle parliament to elect senators tomorrow

JOWHAR (SD) – HirShabelle regional Parliamentarians will tomorrow elect senators who will be representing the state in the eleventh federal parliament.

The exercise which will kick off in Jowhar town will participated in more than 25 candidates.

Six candidates will not be in the race as five of them fail to fullfill the registration requisite while another dropped his candidacy.

 The candidates have today addressed the parliament over their manifestos ahead of tomorrow’s election which will take place in Jowhar, a town about 90km north of Mogadishu.

Tomorrow’s election will be participated in  by 27 candidates  contesting the eight seats allocated to the state.

The candidates include:

  1. Muuse Suudi Yalahow
    1. Abdullahi Sheikh Hassan
    2. Ahmed Hasan Adow
    3. Haaji Muhudin Hassan Afrah
    4. Hassan Aday Ali
  2. Mohamed Amiin Sheikh Osman
    1. Ahmed Mohamed Afa’dey
    2. Yusuf Hassan Fila-dheere
    3. Abdirahman Muuse Habad
  3. Mohamed Ahmed Nuur Tarsan
    1. Raage Hassan Osman Huuti
    2. Osman Mohamud Mohamed Dufle
  4. Mohamed Osman Dhega-juun
    1. Nuur Mohamed Geedi Anjeeh
    2. Mukhtar Hussein Ahmed
  5. Ali Shaban Ibrahim
    1. Abdikadir Hanafu Sheikh Bashir
    2. Asho Hussein Abukar
    3. Abdalle Abdi Hussein
  6. Hassan Iidow Mohamed Konah
    1. Osman Ahmed Mahow
    2. Abdinuur Ibrahim Nuur
  7. Fartuun Abdiqadir Karaama
    1. Adna Hassan Mahad Abdi
    2. Saadiya Yarow Adam
  8. Naimo Ibrahim Yusuf
    1. Maryan Mohamed Kuulow
    2. Zamzam Abdullahi Hussein
    3. Mohamed Mahalin Kulmiye
    4. Abukar Hassan Maqaneey

Categories: Latest News, Somalia

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *