Latest News

PM Roble sacks 7 members of Dispute Committee

MOGADISHU (SD) – Somali prime minister, Mohamed Hussein roble has today sacked seven officials of Dispute Resolution Committee hours after a meeting with the Council of Presidential Candidates (CPC) over the ongoing lower house elections.

In a statement, PM Roble has removed Hussein Mohamed Mohamud and a team of six members were removed from the committee.

The PM immediately filled the positions with new members.

The members sacked are: 

  1. Hussein Laki Mohamud
  2. Ahmed Sa’id Samatar
  3. Mohamed Farah Hersi
  4. Nimo Ahmed Abdi
  5. Ali Mohamud Seeko
  6. Abdirahman Mohamed Ali
  7. Mohamed Iise Heybe.

They were replaced by: 

  1. Ismail Mohamed Ahmed
  2. Fardowsa Mataan Buule
  3. Ayanle Ahmed Abdulle
  4. Bashir Ahmed Yusuf
  5. Hassan Ahmed Dhihisow
  6. Ahmed Barre Mohamed
  7. Mohamed Awil Warsame

The development came hours after the polls arbitrator dismissed accusations of bias in handling electoral disputes before them.

“We are making it clear that we do not have a group, we do not serve a specific system, we do not serve a specific group. We serve to sort out the lawmakers or candidates who are dissatisfied with the election results, “the Dispute Resolution Committee said.

Categories: Latest News, Somalia

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *